Atlas Summer: Ayn Rand, WTF?


Balph?  Are you kidding me?

“But how are you going to work an Equalization of Opportunity Bill for literature, Ralph?” asked Mort Liddy.  “That’s a new one on me.”

“My name is Balph,” said Eubank.  “And it’s a new one on you because it’s my own idea.”

Atlas Shrugged, page 133.

Prof. Balph Eubank, looter idiot.

When I read that name, coupled with the cheeseball dialogue, I felt like Luke Skywalker in this Robot Chicken clip.  (Sorry, I couldn’t find the original animated clip, but here’s a clip with the dialogue.)

Ayn, if you’re not going to take this novel writing thing seriously, I’m out.

Leave a Reply

